analysis & visualization of social networks

visone logo


the visone software (“software”) is copyrighted by the visone project team, located at the University of Konstanz and Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (“visone team”). all rights reserved. you may freely distribute the software in unaltered form. the software and this documentation is provided “AS IS”, with no warranty, express or implied, including but not limited to the implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular use. in no event shall the visone team be liable for any damages, direct or indirect, even if advised of the possibility of such damages.
furthermore, we accept no responsibility for external links from this site.

the visone development team

project leaders:


current members:

  • Natascha Halbauer
  • Moritz Heine
  • Jan Hildenbrand
  • Christian Stohr
  • Artem Vasilcenko

former members:

  • Michael Baur
  • Marc Benkert
  • Krists Boitmanis
  • Sabine Cornelsen
  • Ihssane El-Oudghiri
  • Simon Endele
  • Myriam Freidinger
  • Matthias Fratz
  • Marco Gaertler
  • Thomas Gitzinger
  • Natalie Indlekofer
  • Boris Köpf
  • Simon Kramer
  • Youssef Ait Laydi
  • Uwe Nagel
  • Bobo Nick
  • Regina Neubrand
  • Jonas Ritter
  • Thomas Schank
  • Marc Schmid
  • Jochen Speck
  • Thomas Ummenhofer
  • Lars Volkhardt
  • Raffael Wagner
  • Ann-Christin Wegner
  • Thomas Witzenrath
  • Jonas Zinn
  • Michael Zinsmaier







visone mascot
visone is italian for mink